Medford Sports Hall of Fame

The Medford Parks & Recreation Foundation and The Medford Sports Hall of Fame Committee are proud to host this very special Medford Sports Hall of Fame induction dinner event, once every five years.

Since 1961, the Medford Linebackers supported the Medford athletic facility needs as well as acknowledging those Medford area athletes that excelled in their given sport. In 2016, the Medford Parks and Recreation Foundation and the Medford Sports Hall of Fame Committee, as a combined effort to keep Medford athletics in the forefront, teamed up to continue on the tradition of the Medford Sports Hall of Fame induction event, with a future vision of a Medford Sports Hall of Fame to be constructed.

The next induction ceremony will take place in 2027.

2022 Medford Sports Hall of Fame Event
The 2022 Hall of Fame Event
2022 Hall of Fame Induction Dinner
The 2022 Hall of Fame Induction Dinner

Attend the Event

2027, Date and Schedule To Be Determined

The dress will be dressy casual.

To purchase tickets online, which cost $40 each, please click the “Buy Now” button below. Your tickets will be available the night of the event at “Will Call.”

Only a limited number of tickets are available to purchase.


Courthouse Family Fitness
Superior Athletic Club
Southern Oregon Sports Commission
Country Financial
A Plus Pools
Table Rock Sports
Food 4 Less
Thunderbird Market
S+B James Construction
Medford Parks, Recreation and Facilities
JB Steel
WCP Solutions
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tripe of Indians

2022 Nomination f0rm

Forms are also available for pick up from any of the following locations:

Santo Community Center – 701 N Columbus Ave, Medford, OR 97501

Cascade Athletic Supply -2930 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504

prontoprint -9 East Fourth Street, Medford, OR 97501

To submit your nomination, email your application form and one high-resolution photo of the nominee to: [email protected]

Nomination forms can also be dropped off at the Medford Parks Department Offices at the Santo Community Center:  701 N Columbus Ave, Medford, OR 97501

The deadline for nomination applications is Friday, June 3rd 2022.

Key Dates

Friday, 10/21/22 Honorees introduced during halftime at Spiegelberg Stadium 

Saturday, 10/22/22 – Induction dinner and ceremony at Rogue Valley Country Club. 

Committee Members:

Chair, Dick Entinger, Chuck Ross, Craig Knips, Demi DeSoto, Dennis Murphy, Gary Miller, Kerry Curtis, Kris Henry, Rich Rosenthal, Sandi Sherman; Foundation Liaison, Raul Woerner

2022 Medford Oregon Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Jerry Allen                              Sports Broadcasting

Tosha Barnicoat-Firestone     Athlete

John Christensen                   Special Contributor(umpire)

George Daves                        Athlete 

David Faaeteete                     Athlete

Terry Maddox                          Athlete       

Randy Settell                          Athlete

Braden Shipley                       Athlete

Kyle Singler                             Athlete

EJ Singler                               Athlete

Brett Wolfe                              Coach

medford sports hall of fame inductees

auto racing

Art Pollard


Brad Arnsberg
Jeff Barry
Joe M. Chez
Rob Folsom
George N. Gitzen
Paul Joseph Hoffard
Kenneth “Buck” Jensen
Richard N. Lewis
Scott Lewis
Monte Richard McAbee
Kevin Towers
Clare “Tully” Williams
Robert Wolcot


Jerry Lloyd Anderson
Brad Arnsberg
Bruce Wayne Bertrand
Mervyn Ralph Chastain
Edwin Russel Durno
Eric Fiegi
Ryan Fiegi
Whitney Grant
Craig Johnson
William F. MacDonald
Robert Sonne Quinney
Mike Vanderhoff

boat racing

William Henry Fluhrer
Adam Edward Skinner


Cheryl Eilenberger
Marshall David Holman
Robert E. Korth
Jerome Lee
Audrey Wallace Swoape


Duke Anderson
Larry Binney
Darwin k. Burgher
William J. Bowerman
Prince “Prink” Callison
Edwin Malls Kirtley
John Kovenz
Sandee Kensinger
Jim McAbee
Bill McKibbin
Clifford G. McLean
Patricia Ann Mounts
Robert Warren Newland
Dave Potter
Barney Riggs
Frank Roelandt
Bill Rowan
Rob Rumrey
Dennis Murphy
Fred Spiegelberg
Lawrence Neil Walker


Harold “Swede” Anderson
Woodward “Woody” Archer
Fitz Brewer
Jimmy Calhoun
Norman Chapman
Dick Copple
George Francis Dames
Lowell Dean
Harley V. Dressler
Scott Eaton
Tracy Eaton
Willaim Donald Enyart
Jeffrey Allen Hardrath
Bernard Hughes
Al Melvin
Danny Miles
Elmer “Bill” Morgan
Jack D. Morris
Francis Neff
Ira “Ike” Orr
Robert Palouse
Ted Pappas
Don Pinkham
Larry “Neil” Plumley
Richard A. Ragsdale
Mike Ritchie
Chuck “Arthur” Romine
Rudy Singler
William David Singler
Bob Smith
Stanley Dane Smith Sr.
Scott Spiegelberg
Arthur Earl Stelle
Lee “Dub” Watson
Robert Stuart Watson


H. Chandler Egan
Helen Thompson Milne
Karl Douglas Olson
Edmond L. Simmons


Ed Bingham
Laurence Alan Fariss
Trina Rasmussen Jones
Angie Leroy Miller
Ed Singler
Dane Smith


Sam Pecktol

roller skating

Delores Jean Snyder


Bryn Ritchie


Steph Adams
Jack L. Brown
Missy Coe
Vern N. Collins
Samuel Gordon Colton
Harley Dickerson
S.J. “Ben” & Helen Fagone
Doris R. Hickson Grosch
Angie Jacobs
Donald L. Jaquette

swimming and diving

Jim Brinson
Louis J. Budge
Shelly Preston Freeman


Jonathan Stark


Michael N. Chriss
Dick Fosbury
Kelly Anthony Jensen
Ray Lee Johnson
Robert McIntyre
Sandi Thomas Matthews
Frank Morris
James P. Reverman
William A. Singler
Tim Sutton
Russell L. Werner


Robert Brown
Les Gutches
Henry Muller
Russell Eugene Smith

special contributor

Fred J. Anderson
Jerry Eklund
Dick Entinger
B.G. Gould
Paul W. Haviland
Ercel Harrison Hedrick
Bruce Howell
Sam Jennings
Edison “Jerry” Jerome
Frank N. Lime
Leonard B. Mayfield
Chuck Mettler
Claude Miles
Gary Miller
Jim Mullaney
J.J. Norths
Rollin “Bud” Parsons
Tom Perdue
Lee Verdell Ragsdale
Don Schneider
Virgil A. Swanson
Jerry B. & Zellah M. Swartsley
Jim Wise
Steve Wisely

sportscasters & writers

Richard D. Jewett
Don R. Hanlin
Thomas MacLeod

Close Search Window